Choose Life

Just wanted to share an interesting blog entry I stumbled on today.
By Jimmy May, a member of the Microsoft’s Assessement, Consulting, & Engineering team. He presented a keynote address to a graduating class in Indianapolis. And he spoke about choices, and living life intentionally.
 
Really resonated with me. I’ve been going through a process over the last 12 months or so, where I’ve been shaking off my old strictly technical persona and growing into roles that have really been scaring me. But if I hadn’t accepted the opportunities, I would still be on site, developing with my headphones in, doing the same thing I was 4 years ago.
 
Change isn’t easy, but I’ve found that those opportunities that have scared me the most, have grown me the most.
 
Bring on life 🙂
 
You can find the full transcript of Jim’s keynote at http://blogs.msdn.com/jimmymay/
  1. #1 by Jimmy on September 28, 2008 - 8:52 pm

    Thanks for the gracious commentary, especially the promotion. 😉  In fact, though I work from time-to-time with the deities of SQL CAT, I am not a member.  I edited the introduction of my blog to reflect my membership in Microsoft’s Assessement, Consulting, & Engineering team (A.C.E.)
     
    Jimmy

Leave a Reply

