The dreaded blue screen

18022009454

*sigh* it happened to me today.

While presenting.

In a boardroom.

Surrounded by developers.

The dreaded, infamous, Windows blue screen came up and stole the show. Fortunately it only happened right at the end of the presentation, and we had covered all the content I needed to.

Basically my machine took offense to me using multiple screens during the presentation. In future, I will stick to “mirror my display”.

The other positive is that I’m busy typing this blog entry on the machine, so it restarted successfully. Happy Days.

Read a very interesting article published by Kimberly Tripp (a.k.a. SQL Index Guru) related to presenting techniques, well worth a read. View article…

Tech Ed America watch out, here I come 🙂 (hopefully without the blue screen!!)

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

